Tuition Reimbursement - List of Approved Institutions

  • All of the below institutions are approved for tuition reimbursement and horizontal column movement. 

    If an institution is not listed below, it must be an approved provider under CAEP (Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation).  For a full listing of CAEP approved providers across the United States, visit .

    Online courses go through an additional level of review to ensure that credits are being offered by the institution – and not a third party provider – and are of appropriate rigor.  For more information, visit .


    Pennsylvania Approved CAEP Providers

    Indiana University of Pennsylvania

    The Pennsylvania State University

    Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

    California University of Pennsylvania

    Widener University

    Clarion University of Pennsylvania

    East Stroudsburg University

    Edinboro University of Pennsylvania

    Indiana University of Pennsylvania

    Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

    Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

    Penn State Harrisburg

    Millersville University of Pennsylvania

    Duquesne University

    Marywood University

    Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania

    Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

    West Chester University

    Robert Morris University


    NON- CAEP Approved Institutions

    Albright College

    Alvernia University

    American Public University

    Arcadia University

    Cabrini College

    Cairn University

    Chicago School of Professional Psychology (Social Work Only)

    Florida Institute of Technology (Applied Behavior Analysis Only)

    Holy Family University

    Lehigh University 

    Southern New Hampshire University

    St. Joseph’s University

    University of LaVerne

    University of Pittsburgh

    University of Scranton

    Wilkes University


Tuition Reimbursement

  • The 新加坡六合彩官网 tuition reimbursement form is mandatory when applying for tuition reimbursement.  Additional forms, required by a university, do not grant you entrance into the 新加坡六合彩官网 tuition reimbursement program. This form is for courses taken between September 1st and August 31st of each academic year.

    Pre-approval is required. Before enrolling in the class, submit the completed tuition reimbursement form, along with a copy of the course description, to the Human Resources Department.  A copy of the tuition reimbursement form will be returned showing whether your request is approved or denied.  You may then enroll in the class.

    After completing the course, send a grade report and receipt showing you made payment/partial payment towards the class.  Deadline to submit documents is November 1.

    The maximum reimbursement is $450.00 per credit and the maximum number of credits per academic year is nine (9).

    Note:  The actual amount to be paid is contingent upon the total requests received from the bargaining unit.  Reimbursement will not be paid for courses that were not pre-approved by the Director of Human Resources or failure to submit all completed paperwork by the deadline.  If the employee leaves the school district within one (1) year after issuance of the tuition reimbursement check, he/she must reimburse the employer within ninety (90) days of his/her resignation.  The last paycheck issued to the employee shall be retained by the 新加坡六合彩官网 toward the reimbursement.

    Please refer to your CBA for more information.